Showing posts with label deleted comment. Show all posts
Showing posts with label deleted comment. Show all posts

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

How to hide deleted comments in Blogger

Unfortunately if you delete a Blogger comment the person's name and profile will still be visible / accessible and only the comment itself will get deleted. To go around this, I have found an excellent post that I'm going to share with you now. It's called Blogger: Hide Deleted Comments. Hope it helps! ;)

EDITED: Note that the comment number change described in above post does not apply on archive pages (ie. the home page), because it needs comments to be displayed (counted).